Staff

Administration

Sharon Chipman : Principal

Sharon Chipman

Principal

sharon.chipman@polk-fl.net

Principal Sharon Chipman obtained her Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees in Education and Reading from Florida International University; in addition, she earned a Specialist Degree in Educational Leadership from Barry University. Prior to assuming her present position at Boone Middle School, Mrs. Chipman successfully maintained the quality and excellence of Lake Alfred Elementary School, an “A” school. Following this assignment, experience and expertise resulted in Mrs. Chipman moving McLaughlin Middle School and Lake Shipp Elementary, both Turnaround Schools, from a failing grade to a “C.” Mrs. Chipman was then assigned to Boone Middle School in 2016-17 where she once again led change and surmounted significant obstacles resulting in moving the school grade from failing to a “C.” Mrs. Chipman is a gifted leader and mentor who inspires excellence and determination, igniting a passion for education, and cherishing each day on campus with the students she loves and respects.

Sandra Adams : Assistant Principal of Curriculum

Sandra Adams

Assistant Principal of Curriculum

sandra.adams@polk-fl.net

Ms. Adams has served as an Assistant Principal at Denison Middle for 4 years and is beginning her 3rd year as an Assistant Principal at Boone Middle School. She received her Master’s Degree in 2006 from Nova Southeastern University in Educational Leadership. She received her Bachelor’s from the University of Delaware in English Education. Ms Adams has served in many capacities for Polk County Schools: Language Arts Teacher, Reading Teacher, Reading Coach, Dean and Assistant Principal.  Ms Adams is proud of the progress Boone has made and looks forward to continuing the trend of helping each student gain the necessary skills and knowledge to succeed in High School and beyond.

Kenneth Iiames : Assistant Principal of Administration

Kenneth Iiames

Assistant Principal of Administration

kenneth.iiames@polk-fl.net

A veteran of the U.S. Army Infantry, Mr. Iiames followed in his family members footsteps, becoming a fourth generation public schools educator in the State of Florida. After teaching high school social studies and coaching varsity sports for 6 years at the high school level, Mr. Iiames earned his Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida in 1998.
He is in his 7th year at Boone Middle School. During this time, he has served as a Civics Teacher, Student Government Advisor, Dean of Students, and Assistant Principal. He is currently in his 13th year as a school administrator, having served at both the high school and middle school levels during his career. Mr. Iiames is excited about the progress that is being made at Boone Middle School and enjoys the opportunity to impact students and teachers lives in a positive manner each day.

Lakisha Scott : Assistant Principal

Lakisha Scott

Assistant Principal

lakisha.scott@polk-fl.net

Lakisha Scott started her career in Polk County Public Schools in 2001 at Lake Alfred Elementary; there she was promoted to Literacy Coach.  Currently she serves as the Assistant Principal at Boone Middle School. Prior to this position, Lakisha Scott was a literacy coach at Boone Middle, Lake Shipp Elementary, McLaughlin Middle, and Lake Alfred Elementary. She has spent the majority of her coaching career working in turnaround schools. By working collectively with all stakeholders, she has been able to help bring these schools out of corrective action.
Her educational experience includes a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from University of South Florida and a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University.

Carrington Latson : Dean of Students

Carrington Latson

Dean of Students

carrington.latson@polk-fl.net


Faculty

 

Office Staff

Carmen Contreras : Financial Secretary

Carmen Contreras

Financial Secretary

carmen.contreras@polk-fl.net

Lilian Pineiro : Terminal Operator

Lilian Pineiro

Terminal Operator

lilian.pineiro@polk-fl.net

Brandy Reynolds : Principal's Secretary

Brandy Reynolds

Principal's Secretary

brandy.reynolds@polk-fl.net

Maritza Torres : Student Services

Maritza Torres

Student Services

maritza.torres@polk-fl.net

Reading & Language Arts

Jamekia Anderson :

Alexandra Coppolo :

Rebecca Coriano :

Elizabeth Delvalle-Urena :

Elizabeth Delvalle-Urena

elizabeth.delvalle@polk-fl.net

Precious Hicklin :

Jason Leatherwood :

Elaine McAninch :

Sylvia Richardson :

David Toledo : ESOL

David Toledo

ESOL

david.toledo@polk-fl.net

Stephanie Wittie :

Math

Science

Social Studies

Guidance Counselors

Michelle Isaac : 6th / 7th grade

Michelle Isaac

6th / 7th grade

michelle.isaac@polk-fl.net

Lakeesha Williams : 7th / 8th Grade

Lakeesha Williams

7th / 8th Grade

lakeesha.williams@polk-fl.net

ESE

Electives

Cait Cameron : Drama

Cait Cameron

Drama

caitlyn.cameron@polk-fl.net

Angel Chabrier : Critical Thinking

Angel Chabrier

Critical Thinking

angel.chabrier@polk-fl.net

Jeremy Dukes : Art

Jeremy Dukes

Art

jeremy.dukes@polk-fl.net

Scott Finnell : P.E. Coach

Scott Finnell

P.E. Coach

scott.finnell@polk-fl.net

Kimberly Gunter : P.E. Coach

Kimberly Gunter

P.E. Coach

kimberly.gunter@polk-fl.net

Gentle Hamilton : Choral Director

Gentle Hamilton

Choral Director

gentle.hamilton@polk-fl.net

Cheryce Harris : Band Director

Cheryce Harris

Band Director

cheryce.harris@polk-fl.net

Barrie Holley : ITV

Barrie Holley

ITV

barrie.holley@polk-fl.net

Gary Hosier : P.E. Coach

Gary Hosier

P.E. Coach

gary.hosier@polk-fl.net

Safronia JnBaptiste : Critical Thinking

Safronia JnBaptiste

Critical Thinking

safronia.jnbaptiste@polk-fl.net

Mirtha Oviedo : Critical Thinking

Mirtha Oviedo

Critical Thinking

mirtha.oviedo@polk-fl.net

Tomas Pizana : Critical Thinking

Tomas Pizana

Critical Thinking

tomas.pizanajr@polk-fl.net

Anthony Seay : Digital Design

Anthony Seay

Digital Design

anthony.seay@polk-fl.net

William Toney : AG Teacher

William Toney

AG Teacher

william.toney@polk-fl.net

Michelle Sowell : F.C.S. Teacher

Michelle Sowell

F.C.S. Teacher

michelle.sowell@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Gloria Acevedo : Math Interventionist

Gloria Acevedo

Math Interventionist

gloria.acevedo@polk-fl.net

Ashley Bowles : Math Coach

Ashley Bowles

Math Coach

ashley.bowles@polk-fl.net

Skylar Duckworth : Network Manager

Skylar Duckworth

Network Manager

skylar.duckworth@polk-fl.net

William Healy : Science Coach

William Healy

Science Coach

william.healy@polk-fl.net

Cheryl Malczyk : Reading Interventionist

Cheryl Malczyk

Reading Interventionist

cheryl.malczyk@polk-fl.net

Charlotte Maloy : Testing Coordinator

Charlotte Maloy

Testing Coordinator

charlotte.maloy@polk-fl.net

Salaam Mustafa : Reading Coach

Salaam Mustafa

Reading Coach

salaam.mustafa@polk-fl.net

Kayreen Neely : Behavior Interventionist

Kayreen Neely

Behavior Interventionist

kayreen.neely@polk-fl.net

Rebecca Painter : Media Specialist

Rebecca Painter

Media Specialist

rebecca.painter@polk-fl.net

Luisa Taveras : LEA Facilitator

Luisa Taveras

LEA Facilitator

luisa.taveras@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Carolina Martinez : ESE

Carolina Martinez

ESE

carolina.martinez@polk-fl.net

Ruby McCray : ESE

Ruby McCray

ESE

ruby.mccray@polk-fl.net

Joan Oviedo : Parent Involvement

Joan Oviedo

Parent Involvement

joan.oviedo@polk-fl.net

Aislinn Painter : ESE

Aislinn Painter

ESE

aislinn.painter@polk-fl.net

Philicia Scott : Attendance

Philicia Scott

Attendance

philicia.scott@polk-fl.net

Katina Stoudemire : ESE

Katina Stoudemire

ESE

katina.stoudemire@polk-fl.net

Elizabeth Wootton : ESE

Elizabeth Wootton

ESE

elizabeth.wootton@polk-fl.net