Staff

Administration

Brad Tarver : Principal

Brad Tarver

Principal

brad.tarver@polk-fl.net

Sandra Adams : Assistant Principal of Curriculum

Sandra Adams

Assistant Principal of Curriculum

sandra.adams@polk-fl.net

Ms. Adams has served as an Assistant Principal at Denison Middle for 4 years and is beginning her 3rd year as an Assistant Principal at Boone Middle School. She received her Master’s Degree in 2006 from Nova Southeastern University in Educational Leadership. She received her Bachelor’s from the University of Delaware in English Education. Ms Adams has served in many capacities for Polk County Schools: Language Arts Teacher, Reading Teacher, Reading Coach, Dean and Assistant Principal.  Ms Adams is proud of the progress Boone has made and looks forward to continuing the trend of helping each student gain the necessary skills and knowledge to succeed in High School and beyond.

Kenneth Iiames : Assistant Principal of Administration

Kenneth Iiames

Assistant Principal of Administration

kenneth.iiames@polk-fl.net

A veteran of the U.S. Army Infantry, Mr. Iiames followed in his family members footsteps, becoming a fourth generation public schools educator in the State of Florida. After teaching high school social studies and coaching varsity sports for 6 years at the high school level, Mr. Iiames earned his Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida in 1998.
He is in his 7th year at Boone Middle School. During this time, he has served as a Civics Teacher, Student Government Advisor, Dean of Students, and Assistant Principal. He is currently in his 13th year as a school administrator, having served at both the high school and middle school levels during his career. Mr. Iiames is excited about the progress that is being made at Boone Middle School and enjoys the opportunity to impact students and teachers lives in a positive manner each day.

Lakisha Scott : Assistant Principal

Lakisha Scott

Assistant Principal

lakisha.scott@polk-fl.net

Lakisha Scott started her career in Polk County Public Schools in 2001 at Lake Alfred Elementary; there she was promoted to Literacy Coach.  Currently she serves as the Assistant Principal at Boone Middle School. Prior to this position, Lakisha Scott was a literacy coach at Boone Middle, Lake Shipp Elementary, McLaughlin Middle, and Lake Alfred Elementary. She has spent the majority of her coaching career working in turnaround schools. By working collectively with all stakeholders, she has been able to help bring these schools out of corrective action.
Her educational experience includes a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from University of South Florida and a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University.

Toyaletta Speed : Assistant Principal II

Toyaletta Speed

Assistant Principal II

toi.speed@polk-fl.net

Daffne Cruz : Dean

Daffne Cruz

Dean

daffne.cruz@polk-fl.net


Faculty

 

Office Staff

Erin Brown : Secretary

Erin Brown

Secretary

erin.brown@polk-fl.net

Taveeta Haynes : Financial Secretary

Taveeta Haynes

Financial Secretary

taveeta.haynes@polk-fl.net

Marcella Norman : Terminal Operator

Marcella Norman

Terminal Operator

marcella.norman@polk-fl.net

Lilian Pineiro : Principal Secretary

Lilian Pineiro

Principal Secretary

lilian.pineiro@polk-fl.net

Maritza Torres : Secretary

Maritza Torres

Secretary

maritza.torres@polk-fl.net

Reading & Language Arts

Jamekia Anderson : 7th & 8th Grade

Jamekia Anderson

7th & 8th Grade

jamekia.anderson@polk-fl.net

Keith Cook : 8th Grade

Keith Cook

8th Grade

keith.cook01@polk-fl.net

Alexandra Coppolo : 7th Grade

Alexandra Coppolo

7th Grade

alexandra.coppolo@polk-fl.net

Elizabeth Delvalle-Urena : 8th Grade

Elizabeth Delvalle-Urena

8th Grade

elizabeth.delvalle@polk-fl.net

Precious Hicklin : 6th Grade

Precious Hicklin

6th Grade

precious.hicklin@polk-fl.net

Larry Kinsler : 6th & 8th Grade

Larry Kinsler

6th & 8th Grade

larry.kinsler@polk-fl.net

Sherrie Marshall : 7th Grade

Sherrie Marshall

7th Grade

sherrie.marshall@polk-fl.net

Elaine McAninch : 8th Grade

Elaine McAninch

8th Grade

elaine.mcaninch@polk-fl.net

Hilda Medina : 7th Grade

Hilda Medina

7th Grade

hilda.medina@polk-fl.net

Terisa Potter : 7th Grade

Terisa Potter

7th Grade

terisa.potter@polk-fl.net

Jennifer Schweinhard : 6th Grade

Jennifer Schweinhard

6th Grade

jennifer.schweinhard@polk-fl.net

Daniel Williamson : 6th Grade

Daniel Williamson

6th Grade

daniel.williamson@polk-fl.net

Stephanie Wittie : 6th Grade

Stephanie Wittie

6th Grade

stephanie.wittie@polk-fl.net

Math

Yolanda Alicea : 6th Grade

Yolanda Alicea

6th Grade

yolanda.alicea-fl.net

Zulma Estrada-Perez : 6th & 7th Grade

Zulma Estrada-Perez

6th & 7th Grade

zulma.estrada-perez@polk-fl.net

Daniel Hoffman : 6th and 7th Grade

Daniel Hoffman

6th and 7th Grade

daniel.hoffman@polk-fl.net

Breanna McKenze : 7th Grade

Breanna McKenze

7th Grade

breanna.mckenze@polk-fl.net

Cyrus McKinnie : 8th Grade

Cyrus McKinnie

8th Grade

cyrus.mckinnie@polk-fl.net

Demonje Robinson : 8th Grade

Demonje Robinson

8th Grade

demonje.robinson@polk-fl.net

Jordan Skinner : 6th Grade

Jordan Skinner

6th Grade

jordan.skinneriii@polk-fl.net

Denzil Thomas : 7th Grade

Denzil Thomas

7th Grade

denzil.thomas-fl.net

Science

Reyna Angeles : 6th & 7th Grade

Reyna Angeles

6th & 7th Grade

reyna.angeles@polk-fl.net

Debra Blanchard : 6th Grade

Debra Blanchard

6th Grade

debra.blanchard@polk-fl.net

Valerie Clark : 7th Grade

Valerie Clark

7th Grade

valerie.clark@polk-fl.net

Josean Cruz : 6th Grade

Josean Cruz

6th Grade

josean.cruz@polk-fl.net

Nicole Jensen : 7th Grade

Nicole Jensen

7th Grade

nicole.jensen@polk-fl.net

Eliud Keverenge : 8th Grade

Eliud Keverenge

8th Grade

eliud.keverenge@polk-fl.net

Taylor Watkins : 7th Grade

Taylor Watkins

7th Grade

taylor.watkins@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Guidance Counselors

Claribar Guerrero : 6th Grade

Claribar Guerrero

6th Grade

claribar.guerrero@polk-fl.net

Michelle Isaac : 8th Grade

Michelle Isaac

8th Grade

michelle.isaac@polk-fl.net

Lakeesha Williams : 7th Grade

Lakeesha Williams

7th Grade

lakeesha.williams@polk-fl.net

ESE

Angie Babers : Inclusion

Angie Babers

Inclusion

angie.babers@polk-fl.net

Benjamin Bussell : Inclusion

Benjamin Bussell

Inclusion

benjamin.bussell@polk-fl.net

James Gordon : Intellectual Disability

James Gordon

Intellectual Disability

james.gordon@polk-fl.net

Mattie Jordan : Inclusion

Mattie Jordan

Inclusion

mattie.jordan@polk-fl.net

Brianne Jozwiak : Inclusion

Brianne Jozwiak

Inclusion

brianne.jozwiak@polk-fl.net

Robert Nickell : Inclusion

Robert Nickell

Inclusion

robert.nickell@polk-fl.net

Geanne Williams : Inclusion

Geanne Williams

Inclusion

geanne.williams@polk-fl.net

Electives

Amanda Albertorio : Orchestra

Amanda Albertorio

Orchestra

amanda.albertorio@polk-fl.net

Joy Atkins : Consumer Science

Joy Atkins

Consumer Science

joy.atkins@polk-fl.net

Lakeisha Babers : Digital Design

Lakeisha Babers

Digital Design

lakeisha.babers@polk-fl.net

Sasha Brown : P.E.

Sasha Brown

P.E.

sasha.brown@polk-fl.net

Cait Cameron : Drama

Cait Cameron

Drama

caitlyn.cameron@polk-fl.net

German Crespo : Critical Thinking

German Crespo

Critical Thinking

german.crespo@polk-fl.net

Amanda Dustal : PE

Amanda Dustal

PE

amanda.dustal@polk-fl.net

Scott Finnell : P.E.

Scott Finnell

P.E.

scott.finnell@polk-fl.net

Cheryce Harris : Band Director

Cheryce Harris

Band Director

cheryce.harris@polk-fl.net

Barrie Holley : ITV

Barrie Holley

ITV

barrie.holley@polk-fl.net

Austin Maheu : Chorus

Austin Maheu

Chorus

austin.maheu@polk-fl.net

Kent McAllister : Art

Kent McAllister

Art

kent.mcallister@polk-fl.net

LaShonda Montgomery : Critical Thinking

LaShonda Montgomery

Critical Thinking

lashonda.montgomery@polk-fl.net

Joshua Ortiz Villa : P.E.

Joshua Ortiz Villa

P.E.

joshua.ortiz@polk-fl.net

Mirtha Oviedo : Critical Thinking

Mirtha Oviedo

Critical Thinking

mirtha.oviedo@polk-fl.net

Yesenia Principe : Critical Thinking

Yesenia Principe

Critical Thinking

yesenia.principe@polk-fl.net

David Toledo : ESOL

David Toledo

ESOL

david.toledo@polk-fl.net

William Toney : Agriculture

William Toney

Agriculture

william.toney@polk-fl.net

Judith Torres : ESOL

Judith Torres

ESOL

judith.torres@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Ashley Bowles : Reading Interventionist

Ashley Bowles

Reading Interventionist

ashley.bowles@polk-fl.net

Nidia Cruz : Math Interventionist

Nidia Cruz

Math Interventionist

nidia.cruz@polk-fl.net

Skylar Duckworth : Network Manager

Skylar Duckworth

Network Manager

skylar.duckworth@polk-fl.net

Shecole Edwards : Math Coach

Shecole Edwards

Math Coach

shecole.edwards@polk-fl.net

Chasity Green : Science Coach

Chasity Green

Science Coach

chasity.green@polk-fl.net

Kimberly Gunter : Reading Coach

Kimberly Gunter

Reading Coach

kimberly.gunter@polk-fl.net

Charlotte Maloy : Testing Coordinator

Charlotte Maloy

Testing Coordinator

charlotte.maloy@polk-fl.net

Kayreen Neely : Behavior Interventionist

Kayreen Neely

Behavior Interventionist

kayreen.neely@polk-fl.net

Rebecca Painter : Media Specialist

Rebecca Painter

Media Specialist

rebecca.painter@polk-fl.net

Christopher Scott : Success Coach

Christopher Scott

Success Coach

christopher.scott@polk-fl.net

Luisa Taveras : LEA Facilitator

Luisa Taveras

LEA Facilitator

luisa.taveras@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Margarita Andrade : ESOL

Margarita Andrade

ESOL

margarita.andrade@polk-fl.net

Carolina Martinez : ESE

Carolina Martinez

ESE

carolina.martinez@polk-fl.net

Aide Montufar-Aguirre : ESOL

Aide Montufar-Aguirre

ESOL

aide.montufar@polk-fl.net

Joan Oviedo : ESOL/Parent Involvement

Joan Oviedo

ESOL/Parent Involvement

joan.oviedo@polk-fl.net

Aislinn Painter : ESE

Aislinn Painter

ESE

aislinn.painter@polk-fl.net

Katina Stoudemire : ESE

Katina Stoudemire

ESE

katina.stoudemire@polk-fl.net

Norma Tutt : Para

Norma Tutt

Para

norma.tutt@polk-fl.net

Elizabeth Wootton : ESE

Elizabeth Wootton

ESE

elizabeth.wootton@polk-fl.net