Staff

Administration

Sharon Chipman : Principal

Sharon Chipman

Principal

sharon.chipman@polk-fl.net

Principal Sharon Chipman obtained her Bachelor’s and Master’s Degrees in Education and Reading from Florida International University; in addition, she earned a Specialist Degree in Educational Leadership from Barry University. Prior to assuming her present position at Boone Middle School, Mrs. Chipman successfully maintained the quality and excellence of Lake Alfred Elementary School, an “A” school. Following this assignment, experience and expertise resulted in Mrs. Chipman moving McLaughlin Middle School and Lake Shipp Elementary, both Turnaround Schools, from a failing grade to a “C.” Mrs. Chipman was then assigned to Boone Middle School in 2016-17 where she once again led change and surmounted significant obstacles resulting in moving the school grade from failing to a “C.” Mrs. Chipman is a gifted leader and mentor who inspires excellence and determination, igniting a passion for education, and cherishing each day on campus with the students she loves and respects.

Sandra Adams : Assistant Principal of Curriculum

Sandra Adams

Assistant Principal of Curriculum

sandra.adams@polk-fl.net

Ms. Adams has served as an Assistant Principal at Denison Middle for 4 years and is beginning her 3rd year as an Assistant Principal at Boone Middle School. She received her Master’s Degree in 2006 from Nova Southeastern University in Educational Leadership. She received her Bachelor’s from the University of Delaware in English Education. Ms Adams has served in many capacities for Polk County Schools: Language Arts Teacher, Reading Teacher, Reading Coach, Dean and Assistant Principal.  Ms Adams is proud of the progress Boone has made and looks forward to continuing the trend of helping each student gain the necessary skills and knowledge to succeed in High School and beyond.

Kenneth Iiames : Assistant Principal of Administration

Kenneth Iiames

Assistant Principal of Administration

kenneth.iiames@polk-fl.net

A veteran of the U.S. Army Infantry, Mr. Iiames followed in his family members footsteps, becoming a fourth generation public schools educator in the State of Florida. After teaching high school social studies and coaching varsity sports for 6 years at the high school level, Mr. Iiames earned his Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida in 1998.
He is in his 7th year at Boone Middle School. During this time, he has served as a Civics Teacher, Student Government Advisor, Dean of Students, and Assistant Principal. He is currently in his 13th year as a school administrator, having served at both the high school and middle school levels during his career. Mr. Iiames is excited about the progress that is being made at Boone Middle School and enjoys the opportunity to impact students and teachers lives in a positive manner each day.

Lakisha Scott : Assistant Principal

Lakisha Scott

Assistant Principal

lakisha.scott@polk-fl.net

Lakisha Scott started her career in Polk County Public Schools in 2001 at Lake Alfred Elementary; there she was promoted to Literacy Coach.  Currently she serves as the Assistant Principal at Boone Middle School. Prior to this position, Lakisha Scott was a literacy coach at Boone Middle, Lake Shipp Elementary, McLaughlin Middle, and Lake Alfred Elementary. She has spent the majority of her coaching career working in turnaround schools. By working collectively with all stakeholders, she has been able to help bring these schools out of corrective action.
Her educational experience includes a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from University of South Florida and a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University.

Toyaletta Speed : Assistant Principal II

Toyaletta Speed

Assistant Principal II

toi.speed@polk-fl.net

Daffne Cruz : Dean

Daffne Cruz

Dean

daffne.cruz@polk-fl.net


Faculty

 

Office Staff

Erin Brown : Secretary

Erin Brown

Secretary

erin.brown@polk-fl.net

Marcella Norman : Terminal Operator

Marcella Norman

Terminal Operator

marcella.norman@polk-fl.net

Lilian Pineiro : Principal Secretary

Lilian Pineiro

Principal Secretary

lilian.pineiro@polk-fl.net

Maritza Torres : Secretary

Maritza Torres

Secretary

maritza.torres@polk-fl.net

Reading & Language Arts

Jamekia Anderson : 7th Grade

Jamekia Anderson

7th Grade

jamekia.anderson@polk-fl.net

Alexandra Coppolo : 7th Grade

Alexandra Coppolo

7th Grade

alexandra.coppolo@polk-fl.net

Elizabeth Delvalle-Urena : 8th Grade

Elizabeth Delvalle-Urena

8th Grade

elizabeth.delvalle@polk-fl.net

Precious Hicklin : 6th Grade

Precious Hicklin

6th Grade

precious.hicklin@polk-fl.net

Larry Kinsler : 6th and 8th Grade

Larry Kinsler

6th and 8th Grade

larry.kinsler@polk-fl.net

Elaine McAninch : 8th Grade

Elaine McAninch

8th Grade

elaine.mcaninch@polk-fl.net

Gavonnah Williams : 6th Grade

Gavonnah Williams

6th Grade

gavonnah.williams@polk-fl.net

Stephanie Wittie : 6th Grade

Stephanie Wittie

6th Grade

stephanie.wittie@polk-fl.net

Math

Emem Christopher : 8th Grade

Emem Christopher

8th Grade

emem.christopher@polk-fl.net

Shecole Edwards : 7th Grade

Shecole Edwards

7th Grade

shecole.edwards@polk-fl.net

Daniel Hoffman : 6th and 7th Grade

Daniel Hoffman

6th and 7th Grade

daniel.hoffman@polk-fl.net

Science

Debra Blanchard : 6th Grade

Debra Blanchard

6th Grade

debra.blanchard@polk-fl.net

Valerie Clark : 7th Grade

Valerie Clark

7th Grade

valerie.clark@polk-fl.net

Eliud Keverenge : 8th Grade

Eliud Keverenge

8th Grade

eliud.keverenge@polk-fl.net

Andrew Miles : 7th Grade

Andrew Miles

7th Grade

andrew.miles@polk-fl.net

Rebecca Prather : 6th Grade

Rebecca Prather

6th Grade

rebecca.prather@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Guidance Counselors

Claribar Guerrero : 6th Grade

Claribar Guerrero

6th Grade

claribar.guerrero@polk-fl.net

Michelle Isaac : 8th Grade

Michelle Isaac

8th Grade

michelle.isaac@polk-fl.net

Lakeesha Williams : 7th Grade

Lakeesha Williams

7th Grade

lakeesha.williams@polk-fl.net

ESE

Benjamin Bussell : Inclusion

Benjamin Bussell

Inclusion

benjamin.bussell@polk-fl.net

Brian Davis : Intellectual Disability

Brian Davis

Intellectual Disability

brian.davis01@polk-fl.net

James Gordon : Intellectual Disability

James Gordon

Intellectual Disability

james.gordon@polk-fl.net

Brianne Jozwiak : Inclusion

Brianne Jozwiak

Inclusion

brianne.jozwiak@polk-fl.net

Robert Nickell : Inclusion

Robert Nickell

Inclusion

robert.nickell@polk-fl.net

Geanne Williams : Inclusion

Geanne Williams

Inclusion

geanne.williams@polk-fl.net

Electives

Joy Atkins : Consumer Science

Joy Atkins

Consumer Science

joy.atkins@polk-fl.net

Lakeisha Babers : Digital Design

Lakeisha Babers

Digital Design

lakeisha.babers@polk-fl.net

Sasha Brown : P.E.

Sasha Brown

P.E.

sasha.brown@polk-fl.net

Cait Cameron : Drama

Cait Cameron

Drama

caitlyn.cameron@polk-fl.net

Scott Finnell : P.E.

Scott Finnell

P.E.

scott.finnell@polk-fl.net

Gentle Hamilton III : Choral Director

Gentle Hamilton III

Choral Director

gentle.hamilton@polk-fl.net

Cheryce Harris : Band Director

Cheryce Harris

Band Director

cheryce.harris@polk-fl.net

Barrie Holley : ITV

Barrie Holley

ITV

barrie.holley@polk-fl.net

Gary Hosier : P.E.

Gary Hosier

P.E.

gary.hosier@polk-fl.net

LaShonda Montgomery : Critical Thinking

LaShonda Montgomery

Critical Thinking

lashonda.montgomery@polk-fl.net

Jessica Ortiz : Spanish

Jessica Ortiz

Spanish

jessica.ortiz@polk-fl.net

Joshua Ortiz Villa : P.E.

Joshua Ortiz Villa

P.E.

joshua.ortiz@polk-fl.net

Mirtha Oviedo : Critical Thinking

Mirtha Oviedo

Critical Thinking

mirtha.oviedo@polk-fl.net

Yesenia Principe : Critical Thinking

Yesenia Principe

Critical Thinking

yesenia.principe@polk-fl.net

Sandra Taylor-Gibson : Critical Thinking

Sandra Taylor-Gibson

Critical Thinking

sandra.taylor@polk-fl.net

David Toledo : ESOL

David Toledo

ESOL

david.toledo@polk-fl.net

William Toney : Agriculture

William Toney

Agriculture

william.toney@polk-fl.net

Judith Torres : ESOL

Judith Torres

ESOL

judith.torres@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Ashley Bowles : Math Coach

Ashley Bowles

Math Coach

ashley.bowles@polk-fl.net

Skylar Duckworth : Network Manager

Skylar Duckworth

Network Manager

skylar.duckworth@polk-fl.net

Kimberly Gunter : Reading Coach

Kimberly Gunter

Reading Coach

kimberly.gunter@polk-fl.net

Charlotte Maloy : Testing Coordinator

Charlotte Maloy

Testing Coordinator

charlotte.maloy@polk-fl.net

Alyssa Moriarty : Reading Interventionist

Alyssa Moriarty

Reading Interventionist

alyssa.moriarty@polk-fl.net

Kayreen Neely : Behavior Interventionist

Kayreen Neely

Behavior Interventionist

kayreen.neely@polk-fl.net

Rebecca Painter : Media Specialist

Rebecca Painter

Media Specialist

rebecca.painter@polk-fl.net

Christopher Scott : Success Coach

Christopher Scott

Success Coach

christopher.scott@polk-fl.net

Luisa Taveras : LEA Facilitator

Luisa Taveras

LEA Facilitator

luisa.taveras@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Carolina Martinez : ESE

Carolina Martinez

ESE

carolina.martinez@polk-fl.net

Aide Montufar-Aguirre : ESOL

Aide Montufar-Aguirre

ESOL

aide.montufar@polk-fl.net

Joan Oviedo : ESOL/Parent Involvement

Joan Oviedo

ESOL/Parent Involvement

joan.oviedo@polk-fl.net

Aislinn Painter : ESE

Aislinn Painter

ESE

aislinn.painter@polk-fl.net

Philicia Scott : Attendance

Philicia Scott

Attendance

philicia.scott@polk-fl.net

Katina Stoudemire : ESE

Katina Stoudemire

ESE

katina.stoudemire@polk-fl.net

Elizabeth Wootton : ESE

Elizabeth Wootton

ESE

elizabeth.wootton@polk-fl.net