Staff

Administration

Brad Tarver : Principal

Brad Tarver

Principal

brad.tarver@polk-fl.net

Brad J. Tarver is a native of Haines City, Florida and is currently committed to the Haines City community in which he was born and raised. Mr. Tarver is a product of the Polk County School System and is delighted to be able to give back to his community by serving as the leader of Shelley S. Boone Middle School while promoting rigorous educational opportunities. With seventeen years of experience and trainings in education, Mr. Tarver has worked with the diverse community of the area as an Exceptional Student Education (ESE) Teacher, a Guidance Counselor, and the Assistant Principal of Curriculum. Mr. Tarver now serves as the Principal of Shelley S. Boone Middle School, where his expectations is to ensure that the students receive high-quality, globally focused educational opportunities to prepare them for real world experiences. He currently has obtained a B.S. in Psychology from Florida A& M University, M.A. in School Guidance/ Mental Health Counseling from Webster University, and an Ed.S. in Educational Leadership from Argosy University.

Sandra Adams : Assistant Principal of Curriculum

Sandra Adams

Assistant Principal of Curriculum

sandra.adams@polk-fl.net

Ms. Adams has served as an Assistant Principal at Denison Middle for 4 years and is beginning her 3rd year as an Assistant Principal at Boone Middle School. She received her Master’s Degree in 2006 from Nova Southeastern University in Educational Leadership. She received her Bachelor’s from the University of Delaware in English Education. Ms Adams has served in many capacities for Polk County Schools: Language Arts Teacher, Reading Teacher, Reading Coach, Dean and Assistant Principal.  Ms Adams is proud of the progress Boone has made and looks forward to continuing the trend of helping each student gain the necessary skills and knowledge to succeed in High School and beyond.

Enrique Gutierrez : Assistant Principal

Enrique Gutierrez

Assistant Principal

enrique.gutierrez@polk-fl.net

Enrique Gutierrez started his teaching career in Haines City, Florida and is currently returning to Boone Middle as an assistant principal. Mr. Gutierrez is a Polk County Public School graduate who gives credit to his teachers for his educational success and educational philosophy. He has obtained both a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education and a Masters Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. Mr. Gutierrez started teaching in 2001 at Eastside Elementary where he taught 3rd and 5th grade. He then transferred to Southwest Middle School where he became a teacher trainer and then a dean of students. He was then given the opportunity to be an assistant principal at both Dundee Ridge and Boone Middle School. In 2016, Mr. Gutierrez was given the opportunity to work with the R.E.A.L Academy where he spent three years. Mr. Gutierrez has now returned to Boone Middle and looks forward to helping the diverse community in Haines City. Mr. Gutierrez believes that the foundation of all education should be positive relationships and servant leadership.

Kenneth Iiames : Assistant Principal of Administration

Kenneth Iiames

Assistant Principal of Administration

kenneth.iiames@polk-fl.net

A veteran of the U.S. Army Infantry, Mr. Iiames followed in his family members footsteps, becoming a fourth generation public schools educator in the State of Florida. After teaching high school social studies and coaching varsity sports for 6 years at the high school level, Mr. Iiames earned his Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida in 1998.
He is in his 9th year at Boone Middle School. During this time, he has served as a Civics Teacher, Student Government Advisor, Dean of Students, and Assistant Principal. He is currently in his 15th year as a school administrator, having served at both the high school and middle school levels during his career. Mr. Iiames is excited about the progress that is being made at Boone Middle School and enjoys the opportunity to impact students and teachers lives in a positive manner each day.

Lakisha Scott : Assistant Principal

Lakisha Scott

Assistant Principal

lakisha.scott@polk-fl.net

Lakisha Scott started her career in Polk County Public Schools in 2001 at Lake Alfred Elementary; there she was promoted to Literacy Coach.  Currently she serves as the Assistant Principal at Boone Middle School. Prior to this position, Lakisha Scott was a literacy coach at Boone Middle, Lake Shipp Elementary, McLaughlin Middle, and Lake Alfred Elementary. She has spent the majority of her coaching career working in turnaround schools. By working collectively with all stakeholders, she has been able to help bring these schools out of corrective action.
Her educational experience includes a Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education from University of South Florida and a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University.

Daffne Cruz : Dean

Daffne Cruz

Dean

daffne.cruz@polk-fl.net

Daffne Cruz was born and raised in Miami, FL before moving to central Florida in 2006. She graduated with her Bachelors in Education from University of South Florida (USF), and her Master's in Educational Leadership from National Louis University (NLU). Her passion in education and the automotive industry can be tracked back to Lewis Anna Woodbury where she served 3 years as an elementary teacher and two more as a ESOL Resource teacher/behavioral interventionist. She also worked closely with Polk County's Professional Development team This is her second year as Dean of Students at Boone Middle School. She uses Social and Emotional learning, her love of the automotive industry, and her passion in education as tool to reach every student she has encountered.


Faculty

 

Office Staff

Erin Brown : Secretary

Erin Brown

Secretary

erin.brown@polk-fl.net

Taveeta Haynes : Financial Secretary

Taveeta Haynes

Financial Secretary

taveeta.haynes@polk-fl.net

Marcella Norman : Terminal Operator

Marcella Norman

Terminal Operator

marcella.norman@polk-fl.net

Olga Perez : Nurse

Olga Perez

Nurse

olga.perez@polk-fl.net

Lilian Pineiro : Principal Secretary

Lilian Pineiro

Principal Secretary

lilian.pineiro@polk-fl.net

Maritza Torres : Secretary

Maritza Torres

Secretary

maritza.torres@polk-fl.net

Reading & Language Arts

Jamekia Anderson : 8th Grade

Jamekia Anderson

8th Grade

jamekia.anderson@polk-fl.net

Jasmine Battles : 6th & 7th Grade

Jasmine Battles

6th & 7th Grade

jasmine.battles@polk-fl.net

Keith Cook : 7th Grade

Keith Cook

7th Grade

keith.cook01@polk-fl.net

Alexandra Coppolo : 7th Grade

Alexandra Coppolo

7th Grade

alexandra.coppolo@polk-fl.net

Darleen Davis : 8th Grade

Darleen Davis

8th Grade

darleen.davis@polk-fl.net

Elizabeth Delvalle-Urena : 8th Grade

Elizabeth Delvalle-Urena

8th Grade

elizabeth.delvalle@polk-fl.net

Sherrie Marshall : 8th Grade

Sherrie Marshall

8th Grade

sherrie.marshall@polk-fl.net

Elaine McAninch : 8th Grade

Elaine McAninch

8th Grade

elaine.mcaninch@polk-fl.net

Hilda Medina : 7th Grade

Hilda Medina

7th Grade

hilda.medina@polk-fl.net

Terisa Potter : 7th Grade

Terisa Potter

7th Grade

terisa.potter@polk-fl.net

Sharalyn Price : 6th Grade

Sharalyn Price

6th Grade

sharalyn.price@polk-fl.net

Jennifer Schweinhard : 6th Grade

Jennifer Schweinhard

6th Grade

jennifer.schweinhard@polk-fl.net

Deborah Scott : 6th Grade

Deborah Scott

6th Grade

deborah.scott@polk-fl.net

Daniel Williamson : 6th & 8th Grade

Daniel Williamson

6th & 8th Grade

daniel.williamson@polk-fl.net

Stephanie Wittie : 6th Grade

Stephanie Wittie

6th Grade

stephanie.wittie@polk-fl.net

Math

Zulma Estrada-Perez : 6th Grade

Zulma Estrada-Perez

6th Grade

zulma.estrada-perez@polk-fl.net

Mariam Gotay : 6th & 7th Grade

Mariam Gotay

6th & 7th Grade

mariam.gotay@polk-fl.net

Daniel Hoffman : 7th Grade

Daniel Hoffman

7th Grade

daniel.hoffman@polk-fl.net

Breanna McKenzie : 8th Grade

Breanna McKenzie

8th Grade

breanna.mckenzie@polk-fl.net

Cyrus McKinnie : 8th Grade & Geometry

Cyrus McKinnie

8th Grade & Geometry

cyrus.mckinnie@polk-fl.net

Jordan Skinner : 6th Grade

Jordan Skinner

6th Grade

jordan.skinneriii@polk-fl.net

Denzil Thomas : 6th & 8th Grade

Denzil Thomas

6th & 8th Grade

denzil.thomas-fl.net

Science

Reyna Angeles : 6th Grade

Reyna Angeles

6th Grade

reyna.angeles@polk-fl.net

Debra Blanchard : 7th Grade

Debra Blanchard

7th Grade

debra.blanchard@polk-fl.net

Valerie Clark : 8th Grade

Valerie Clark

8th Grade

valerie.clark@polk-fl.net

Josean Cruz : 7th Grade

Josean Cruz

7th Grade

josean.cruz@polk-fl.net

Danielle Gaskin : 6th Grade

Danielle Gaskin

6th Grade

danielle.gaskin@polk-fl.net

Nicole Jensen : 8th Grade

Nicole Jensen

8th Grade

nicole.jensen@polk-fl.net

Eliud Keverenge : 8th Grade

Eliud Keverenge

8th Grade

eliud.keverenge@polk-fl.net

Daniel Trowell : 6th & 8th Grade

Daniel Trowell

6th & 8th Grade

daniel.trowell@polk-fl.net

Social Studies

Guidance Counselors

Claribar Guerrero : 7th Grade

Claribar Guerrero

7th Grade

claribar.guerrero@polk-fl.net

Michelle Isaac : 6th Grade

Michelle Isaac

6th Grade

michelle.isaac@polk-fl.net

Lakeesha Williams : 8th Grade

Lakeesha Williams

8th Grade

lakeesha.williams@polk-fl.net

ESE

Angie Babers : Inclusion

Angie Babers

Inclusion

angie.babers@polk-fl.net

Benjamin Bussell : Inclusion

Benjamin Bussell

Inclusion

benjamin.bussell@polk-fl.net

James Gordon : Intellectual Disability

James Gordon

Intellectual Disability

james.gordon@polk-fl.net

John Jones : Inclusion

John Jones

Inclusion

john.jones@polk-fl.net

Mattie Jordan : Intellectual Disability

Mattie Jordan

Intellectual Disability

mattie.jordan@polk-fl.net

Linsky Lopez : EBD

Linsky Lopez

EBD

linsky.lopez@polk-fl.net

Robert Nickell : Inclusion

Robert Nickell

Inclusion

robert.nickell@polk-fl.net

Geanne Williams : Inclusion

Geanne Williams

Inclusion

geanne.williams@polk-fl.net

Electives

Amanda Albertorio : Orchestra

Amanda Albertorio

Orchestra

amanda.albertorio@polk-fl.net

Joy Atkins : Consumer Science

Joy Atkins

Consumer Science

joy.atkins@polk-fl.net

Lakeisha Babers : Digital Design

Lakeisha Babers

Digital Design

lakeisha.babers@polk-fl.net

Sasha Brown : P.E.

Sasha Brown

P.E.

sasha.brown@polk-fl.net

Cait Cameron : Drama

Cait Cameron

Drama

caitlyn.cameron@polk-fl.net

German Crespo : 8th Grade Critical Thinking

German Crespo

8th Grade Critical Thinking

german.crespo@polk-fl.net

Amanda Dustal : PE

Amanda Dustal

PE

amanda.dustal@polk-fl.net

Scott Finnell : P.E.

Scott Finnell

P.E.

scott.finnell@polk-fl.net

Cheryce Harris : Band Director

Cheryce Harris

Band Director

cheryce.harris@polk-fl.net

Tyler Harris : P.E.

Tyler Harris

P.E.

tyler.harris@polk-fl.net

Jamorris Hill : P.E.

Jamorris Hill

P.E.

jamorris.hill@polk-fl.net

Emma Jaquez : 7th Grade Critical Thinking

Emma Jaquez

7th Grade Critical Thinking

emma.jaquez@polk-fl.net

Austin Maheu : Chorus

Austin Maheu

Chorus

austin.maheu@polk-fl.net

Kent McAllister : Art

Kent McAllister

Art

kent.mcallister@polk-fl.net

LaShonda Montgomery : 7th Grade Critical Thinking

LaShonda Montgomery

7th Grade Critical Thinking

lashonda.montgomery@polk-fl.net

Joshua Ortiz Villa : P.E.

Joshua Ortiz Villa

P.E.

joshua.ortiz@polk-fl.net

Mirtha Oviedo : 6th Grade Critical Thinking

Mirtha Oviedo

6th Grade Critical Thinking

mirtha.oviedo@polk-fl.net

Yesenia Principe : 6th Grade Critical Thinking

Yesenia Principe

6th Grade Critical Thinking

yesenia.principe@polk-fl.net

Altagrace Simon : 8th Grade Critical Thinking

Altagrace Simon

8th Grade Critical Thinking

altagrace.simon@polk-fl.net

David Toledo : ESOL

David Toledo

ESOL

david.toledo@polk-fl.net

William Toney : Agriculture

William Toney

Agriculture

william.toney@polk-fl.net

Judith Torres : ESOL

Judith Torres

ESOL

judith.torres@polk-fl.net

Support Staff

Ashley Bowles : Reading Interventionist & Title 1

Ashley Bowles

Reading Interventionist & Title 1

ashley.bowles@polk-fl.net

Nidia Cruz : Math Interventionist

Nidia Cruz

Math Interventionist

nidia.cruz@polk-fl.net

Skylar Duckworth : Network Manager

Skylar Duckworth

Network Manager

skylar.duckworth@polk-fl.net

Shecole Edwards : Math Coach

Shecole Edwards

Math Coach

shecole.edwards@polk-fl.net

Chasity Green : Science Coach

Chasity Green

Science Coach

chasity.green@polk-fl.net

Kimberly Gunter : Testing Coordinator

Kimberly Gunter

Testing Coordinator

kimberly.gunter@polk-fl.net

Brianne Jozwiak : Behavior Interventionist

Brianne Jozwiak

Behavior Interventionist

brianne.jozwiak@polk-fl.net

Larry Kinsler : Reading Coach

Larry Kinsler

Reading Coach

larry.kinsler@polk-fl.net

Rebecca Painter : Media Specialist

Rebecca Painter

Media Specialist

rebecca.painter@polk-fl.net

Christopher Scott : Success Coach

Christopher Scott

Success Coach

christopher.scott@polk-fl.net

Luisa Taveras : LEA Facilitator

Luisa Taveras

LEA Facilitator

luisa.taveras@polk-fl.net

Paraprofessionals

Margarita Andrade : ESOL

Margarita Andrade

ESOL

margarita.andrade@polk-fl.net

Yarimel Fuentes : ESOL

Yarimel Fuentes

ESOL

yarimel.fuentes-figu@polk-fl.net

Carolina Martinez : ESE

Carolina Martinez

ESE

carolina.martinez@polk-fl.net

Aide Montufar-Aguirre : EBD

Aide Montufar-Aguirre

EBD

aide.montufar@polk-fl.net

Joan Oviedo : ESOL

Joan Oviedo

ESOL

joan.oviedo@polk-fl.net

Aislinn Painter : ESE

Aislinn Painter

ESE

aislinn.painter@polk-fl.net

Katina Stoudemire : ESE

Katina Stoudemire

ESE

katina.stoudemire@polk-fl.net

Norma Tutt : Basic

Norma Tutt

Basic

norma.tutt@polk-fl.net

Elizabeth Wootton : ESE

Elizabeth Wootton

ESE

elizabeth.wootton@polk-fl.net